アメリカトゥレット協会のニュースレターに掲載されました

昨日配信されたアメリカトゥレット協会のニュースレターに、先日の上映会の記事が掲載されていました。ご覧になってください。

http://www.tsa-usa.org/news/aheadlines.html

 

 I Have Tourette's But Tourette's Doesn't Have Me Shown in Japan On June 1, members of the TSA of Japan hosted a screening of "I Have Tourette's but Tourette's Doesn't Have Me" shown with Japanese subtitles. The event took place in Setagara Ward, the largest ward of 23 wards in metropolitan Tokyo area.Having experienced many difficulties resulting from lack of understanding about TS, a group of mothers established Tourette Awareness Month in Japan.TSA assisted the group, since there are currently no films in Japanese to help spread awareness in the country. Following the film, individuals spoke about their own experiences and struggles with TS. The event was made successful due to the perseverance and efforts of some mothers whose children have Tourette.

 

(翻訳)
「I Have Tourette's But Tourette's Doesn't Have Me」が日本で上映されました。  邦題:「トゥレットなんかに負けないぞ!」
6月1日に、日本のTSAメンバーらが「トゥレットなんかに負けないぞ!」の日本語字幕付き上映会を開催しました。そのイベントは世田谷区(東京都23区 で最も大きな区)で行なわれました。トゥレット症候群に関する
理解がないために多くの困難を経験したことから啓発の必要性を感じ、母親たちのグループが「トゥレット症候群啓発 月間 in Japan」を設定しました。現在、日本では人々に啓発を広げていくための日本語の映画がないので、TSA(米国トゥレット協会)はそのグループに映画上映(日本語版)を許可しました。上映後、メンバーらが自身の経験やTSとの奮闘を語りました。このイベントは、トゥレットの子どもを持つ母親の苦労や努力により成功したと言えるでしょう。

 

コメントをお書きください

コメント: 2